Got the letter from Exam Authority yesterday and finally got to know the day of execution. I’ll have my LRSM piano exam on October 10, which is in less three week’s time. I needa submit a 1800-word program notes but I haven’t written a word yet. One good news is my teacher said I should do just alright in recital part. 

I’m basically taking the coming 2 weeks off from work (except studio and those students who are also taking exam soon) and concentrate on practice. Pray that I can really concentrate on practice and not something else. And I got to finish writing that program note before next Tuesday so that I don’t have to worry about it anymore. 

I’m trying to finish migrating from my old PC to the new iMac. Hopefully things can be done within the night (it’s 3am already). Palm synchronization messed up and I lost all the contacts on the palm. No idea if it’s palm’s fault or mac’s fault, or maybe my fault. Well, all I care is to have the problem solved. 

Oct 10 is the day of execution, a day when I take a ride on another roller coaster, an even more exciting one.