I am awakening from a long dormancy.

Played violin in church. It went pretty good… a few people came up to me and said they’re touched. So I guess God did like it and made use of it. I’m again working with Anthony. I played the violin last Christmas also with Anthony being the praise team leader. But before the Christmas offertory music, the last time I played in church was… hmm.. probably 8 years ago maybe? I have been dormant for too long… 

But I am awakening… 

Different from what I played last time (I played Gavotte en Rondeau from Bach’s Partita No.3) , I played a hymn, It is well with my soul, which is easier than the Bach one. It proves again the most simple things are usually the things that most easily touch people people’s hearts. It also reminds me again playing music in church is really about for the greater glory of God but not for the glory of oneself. It’s  about worship, not showmanship. 

Ad majorem Dei gloriam – for the greater glory of God

