Finally took the time to figure out how to store youtube videos on ipod touch and am really enjoying it.

Thanks to RealPlayer11 that comes with RealPlayer Downloader that downloads videos available in browser (including youtube videos).
However, the downloaded video will be in .flv format, which is not supported on ipod/iphone. So, I need a something that can convert .flv file into .mp4 file. A friend suggested an online converter to me but it took forever to convert a file (maybe just an individual case), so I gave it up.
And I found iSquint – a freeware that does that work perfectly well. The conversion is fast and there’s this microwave “ding" sound when conversion is finished. Somehow I really do enjoy that sharp “ding"!

Well, these are actually nothing new just that I didn’t bother to put videos on my ipod touch. But that night I suddenly wanted to put some videos of Philippe Jaroussky and Yo-yo Ma and many others on my ipod touch, and so I took the time to figure out how to do it. 

I know I can tap on that “youtube" icon on the ipod touch to watch youtube videos but 1) it needs internet connection; and 2) it takes time to download a video. I’d rather have them stored. Besides, some videos may be removed after some time due to whatever reason… having them stored is safer =P